It is important to understand how reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia is committed. Any person who is accused of committing reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia can suffer severe punishments and additional fine penalty charges that can range from $250 to $2500. Committing reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia can have you pay huge fine penalties, have your driver license suspended and even get you serve a jail time period. But committing reckless driving isn’t the end of the world, there are other ways which can save you from all these troubles. All you need to know is how reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia can be avoided and handled if committed.
The Truth of Reckless Driving in Fairfax Virginia
Reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia can be severe for certain people in certain kind of situations. For example, if a person gets convicted for reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia who has multiple convictions of reckless driving and a driving record full of demerit driving points then he or she could face additional fine penalty charges and jail time which can either include 1 to 5 years.
Every reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia is unique and different. So if you get pulled over and get convicted or accused of reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia, then it is very important for you to find and hire a professional reckless driving lawyer, before you go to court. It is necessary to know the possible consequences of reckless driving, whether big or small and have a profound analysis and idea of the law regarding reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia.
Laws regarding reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia
As reckless driving is a class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia, people generally know that speeding over with 80 miles per hour is considered as reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia. What they don’t understand is that there are other reckless driving offenses as well. Some of these may include:
- Going too fast under road or bad weather conditions which could endanger someone else’s life
- Going over with a speed of 80 miles per hour or 20 miles per hour over the posted legal speed limit
- Driving with bad brake system
- Driving reckless in a way to endanger life, limb or property
Awarding or deducting points to your driving record
Most states, including Virginia, has a point system in which you can either get positive or negative points, based on your driving behavior. These points eventually tell the court or the concerned authority if you are a good or a bad driver. So a person with the most negative points will eventually be a bad driver. For most reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia violations, you can be awarded negative points. The more negative points you score, the more fine penalty charges can be imposed on you. Reckless driving in Fairfax Virginia can have a negative six point deduction, which can stay in your driving point for a minimum time period of 11 years. Therefore, the more negative points you score, can might even get your driver’s license suspended.